Regional Leaders

Our Regional Leadership Teams

The Congregation of the Sisters of Saint Joseph of the Sacred Heart is divided into five regions, each of which has a designated Regional Leader who is assisted by a Regional Leadership Team with at least two members. She functions according to delegated authority given to her by the Congregational Leader and her Council. (Constitutions 24c)

It is her role to provide leadership by example and prayer, a spirit of dedication and openness to the needs of all the Sisters of her region and also to entrust to each Sister her particular ministry.

I will give you shepherds after my own heart and these shall feed you on knowledge and discretion (Jeremiah 3:15)

CentreWest Region

L to R: Margaret Cleary, Christine Schwerdt, Alma Cabassi
Back Row L to R: Kathleen Hitchcock, Brigette Sipa

Ireland Region

L to R: Julia Joyce, Pauline Morgan, Sarah Hogan

New South Wales Region

Back Row: Monica Barlow
L to R: MaryEllen Griffin, Noelene Quinane,
Mary Ellen O’Donoghue, Therese McGarry

TransPacifico Region

L to R: Annette Arnold – Regional Leader (Qld)
Clare Conaglen (Peru) & Jill McLoughlin (NZ)

Victoria-Tasmania Region

Back Row L to R: Anne Porter, Carmel Jones
Front Row: Mary Davis, Marianne Zeinstra, Kerrie Cusack

Page last updated: June 2018