New South Wales Region Sesquicentenary logo.

As part of the continuing celebration of the Sesquicentenary of the arrival of the first Sisters of Saint Joseph in New South Wales, we are highlighting some historic photos from our collection.

These are presented under the banner of our beautiful Sesquicentenary logo which symbolises the coast, the mountains and the plains of our large State, represented by the blue, green and brown colours. Josephites have lived in these areas over the last 150 years.

We hope you enjoy this visual trip through our story of where we have lived.

Sisters of Saint Joseph – New South Wales

1872 Perthville
1880 Dapto
1880 Lithgow
1882 Goulburn
1883 Gulgong
1883 Lochinvar
1884 Glen Innes
1884 North Sydney
1887 Kincumber
1888 Bungedore
1891 Eden
1891 Tingha
1902 Nimmitabel
1904 Warialda
1908 Canowindra
1909 Wee Waa
1914 Bangalow
1917 Leeton
1918 Cobargo
1924 Ardlethan
1924 Lismore